Professional Development for Staff

 


NSTU Article 60 Committee Members for 2018-19

  • Kenneth Fells, SSRCE (Co-Chair)
  • David White – Queens County Local NSTU (Co-Chair)
  • Connie Bird, SSRCE
  • Shelley Britten,  SSRCE
  • Jim Dexter, SSRCE
  • Jane Berrigan – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Mai-Ling Storm – Lunenburg County Local NSTU
  • Tyler Dorey – Queens County Local NSTU

NSTU Article 60 Forms and Guidelines

 

The Committee meets on a monthly basis throughout the school year and on an “as-needed” basis during the summer months. The tentative meeting dates and application deadlines for the 2018-2019 school year are as follows:

2018

APPLICATION DEADLINES

Documents Due

Meeting Date

Wednesday, August 1, 2018 @ 4:00 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, September 13, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 @ 4:30 PM NSTU Conference Grant Deadline Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, November 15, 2018

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN DECEMBER

 2019

APPLICATION  DEADLINES Documents Due

Meeting Date

Thursday, January 10, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Course Grant Applications Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday,  February 15, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Applications for educational leave of one year Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, March 14, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019 @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, April 25, 2019

PLEASE NOTE: THE PD COMMITTEE WILL NOT BE MEETING IN MAY

Thursday, May 30, 2019  @ 4:30 PM Eligible conferences, leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Thursday, June 6, 2019

PLEASE NOTE: IF REQUIRED THE PD COMMITTEE WILL BE MEETING IN AUGUST

Thursday, August 1, 2019 @ 4:00 PM (summer hours) Eligible conferences,leaves less than 1 year, teacher initiated PD Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Applications received between the deadline date and the meeting date will normally be deferred to the following meeting.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux